The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Cabezudo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Cabezudo?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Self

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Dr. C is the best doctor ever:) I have been seeing him for over 10yrs+ & have great respect for him & his work. I am trying to locate him now that he has moved out of state(AZ). If any one knows how to contact him please have him call me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2013

A doctor who listens and doesn't hurry you up when you're concerned about your health. He is worth the wait.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor. I HATE doctors and I would almost rather die than to have to see a doctor. Dr. Cabezudo has changed that and now I feel I have a safe place to go and be heard. He's doing what he does, for the love of it and that is obvious. A far cry from the doctor's offices that just want to collect the money and call it a day. No waiting in the waiting room and no waiting in the patient room. Please Dr. Cabezudo, don't go anywhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difficulty getting appt. Wait over an hour

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Happy patient

Posted on November 9th, 2011

This is the most personable physician that I have ever seen. He also was one of the only doctors that did not try to rush me out of the examination office. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was a new patient..waiting over 2 hours and decided to leave. ridiculous

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

I arrived at 2:50pm my appointment was at 3;15. After listening to everyone in the waiting room say this was typical I left at 5:30pm. Never saw the doctor..had to go to Nextcare.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

General Practice

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Extremely well rounded, rational, explains all areas of diagnosis and well schooled in Europe, NIH and research and advises proactively to enrich health. One of my best physicians during my 62 years!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

His waiting time is a testament to how good a doctor he is. One of the best things about Dr. Cabezudo is that he doesn't rely on medications, he is very wary of them -this is extremely important, because it means he won't treat you like a guinea pig. He LISTENS which is a rare find these days. He also brings true knowledge and demonstrates it by providing any and all information you need. I hate it when doctors don't explain, but this doctor does so at the drop of a hat -no need to plead for information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic physican, lousy businessman.

Posted on September 28th, 2009

Dr Cabezudo is a wonderful, caring and patient physican who seems to practice medicine for the sheer love of being with his patients. He is never too busy to spend time with patients, explaining in as much detail as the patients wants, exactly what the problems are and his proposed course of treatment. If you want detail down to the chemical and cellular causes and results of your complaint, you have them. If he feels you need a kick in the pants, he will provide. He is supportive, and at the same time can tell you that what you are doing is stupid and wrong. I need that.He spends an inordinate amount of time with patients. I don't know how he can operate his business this way in today's health care enviornment, but thank goodness he does.Because he spends so much time with patients, the waits can be a bit long. The best way to get around this is to schedule appointments first thing in the morning. Bless you, Dr. C.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor Who Believes his Patient

Posted on June 5th, 2008

I am a high level quadriplegic who has been a patient of Dr. Cabezudo's for over a year. He is funny, yet thorough and direct. He listens to me and encourages my participation in my health care decisions, which points to his own understanding of independent living.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Cabezudo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.