The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Llya Kister Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Llya Kister?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2016

I saw Dr Kister for a second opinion. He was the only dr I ever went to with an MRI who did not ask to see the report. He said he would look at it after he examined my films, he did not want it to change how he looked at the films. I have never had any dr do that before. They all read the report and if your lucky quickly glance at the films. It shows me he cares about doing a good job. Thankfully I have not been diagnosed with MS but if I was I would definitely want Dr Kister as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I have seen many doctors for various health issues since my MS diagnosis and Dr. Kister is the absolute best. He is very kind and really understands how brutal this disease can be on patients lives. MS sucks but Dr. Kister gives me a lot of hope!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE HIM!

Posted on April 29th, 2013

Firstly ILYA KISTER is a man. :) I have been going to him for about 4 years he is very patient with me as I am not the best patient but he never gave up on me. He doesn't sugar coat things but rather explains everything thoroughly! He is best to get by e-mail and I have no problem with that! If you are looking for a MS doctor he is the one!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Dr. Kister is a wonderful, caring doctor. His bedside manner is kind and patient; his vast knowledge is very comforting. My only issue is trying to reach him or his staff. I have never been able to reach an individual on the telephone, and often have to wait on hold over 10 minutes to reach the answering service. I often leave multiple messages because no one calls me back. This is very upsetting.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable and very caring

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Kister is a wonderful MS doctor. He spends time to answer your questions and explain things. He is very up to date with MS knowledge. Very kind and caring person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad I went to see Dr. Kister

Posted on June 4th, 2010

Dr. Kister was very kind and caring with me on my first visit to see him. He spent well over an hour examining me, talking to my husband and me and answering all of our (many) questions. I have to drive more than an hour to see him but it's worth the trip and I think I've found a new MS doctor who knows his stuff - which is very exciting and encouraging.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kind and understanding

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Dr Kister is up to date with treatments. He follows up with you in a timely manner. CARES about you and LISTENS to all your concerns without rushing. Highly recommend Dr. Kister.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Llya Kister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.