The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imelda Cabalar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imelda Cabalar?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

visits

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Incompetence at its finest

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Anyone who has to have their degrees plastered over the WHOLE office- is trying to overcompensate for something and in her case it's COMPETENCE. Never again...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I love Doctor C and Shawn. She appears highly competent. compassionate and friendly.I feel very comfortable with her office procedures; never any hassle about insurance, etc. I wish I could have her as my internist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I love Shawn and Dr.Cabalar

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr.Cabalar is very benevolent and caring person as well as her husband who also helps in her practice. The staff is very accommodating,flexible and concerned. I love Dr.Cabalar's bedside manner and though her personality is that of a very quiet, passive person, she is on point when it comes to knowing her diagnosis, prognosis and just out right practicing medicine!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Cabalar is a wonderful doctor! I am very picky and she surpasses my expectations of a doctor by far. Her staff, Shawn and Karen are on top of everything together. I have been with Dr.Cabalar for a little over a year and never had one complaint about her, staff, or waiting time. Karen is pretty new so I don't know her yet. Shawn is a very concerned and caring person. When Shawn is not available Karen picks up where he left off. I really love these people and I hope Dr.Cabalar stays right where she is. Thank you Dr.Cabalar and staff for being so thoughtful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2011

She is a doctor par excellence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2010

SHE IS AN EXCELLENT AND EXCEPTIONALLY COMPETENT. SHE IS COURTEOUS, PROMPT ANDSUPER.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Rheumatologist

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Dr. Cabalar is an excellent physician. She is very warm and caring for her patients. SHe is thorough in her hhistory taking and an excellent examiner and diagnosatician. She is compationent anda good listener. She orders just the right oamount of extra tests or examinations to aid in diagnosing or treating her patients. Her office assitant is excellent. He is congenial, reliable and well organized I would and have refreed others to Dr. Cabalar. I trust her advice and recommendations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imelda Cabalar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Washington, MD.