ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Indu Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.4 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Indu Patel?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Genuine exceptional care & quality time spent with her patients. Friendly and helpful assistants in the office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor if you don't mind waiting all day for her.

Posted on July 31st, 2012

My wait at the office is very misleading. I may wait 30 minutes or less "at the office" but they call every appointment day at 0910 to say they are running behind already and can they call when they are ready. This "wait at home" has been as long a 5 hours after my appointment time. My time is valuable too and it is frustrating to block off an entire day to see a doctor. I was also told when I started seeing her that she was quick to return phone calls. I have left 4 messages at different times and never have received a call back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time is long,but it is because she takes time with patients

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. Patel really cares and answers all questions, she takes time to treat the patient and doesn't treat her patients like a factory line. The downside of having such a caring Dr. is that the wait is long. So call ahead and schedule your arrival accordingly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer a patient!

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

I am no longer a patient of Dr. Patels due to the rediculous wait times. It is not abnormal for you to have a 2pm appt and not get in til 7pm... I have actually been in her office at 11pm at night. She is a very knowledgable dr, but can be very stern with patients and staff. She works very hard, has LOTS of patients and takes her time with them, but that results in crazy wait times.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2009

this doctor is horrible. i would never be a patient of doctor patels again. for the fact that she treats her employees like crap. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Indu Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barnhart, MO.