ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Inocencio Cuesta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Inocencio Cuesta?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

very unprofessional

Posted on April 28th, 2016

If waiting weeks for calls that are never returned, hours in exam rooms only to find out that he doesn't have your labs, having scripts called into the wrong pharmacies is your idea of a good time then Dr Cuesta is for you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

very gentle years of experience retired veteran

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 12th, 2011

An excellent rheumatologist who took the time to listen to me and work with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

practice manager for a surgeon

Posted on August 31st, 2011

I was under the supposed care of Dr. Cuesta for 7 months. I saw him once and followed by the physician's assistant thereafter until 7 mnths later when she was on a medical leave. At that time I was called to cancel my next appt. I asked about rescheduling and was told if I need refills on meds just call back or if I have a problem. I was supposed to be followed every 3 months due to medications and status. I would never recommend this office EVER unless you don't care about being treated well, professionally and properly!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I found Dr. Cuesta to be uninterested in hearing/listening enough about my symptoms, he was more willing to go off his own observations (of swelling, joint flexibility, etc). He was unable to believe I was hurting on his treatment plan, and made me feel like it was in my head. Because of this, I spent months suffering needlessly, until I came to my senses and found another Rheumatologist. My new doctors ability to listen had me back to a manageable life within weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

He did a wonderful job treating my condition. I went to several other doctors regarding my dilemma, but he was the most knowledgeable of my condition. He treated my problem with great intelligence and ease. I would recommend his practice to those who need intelligent and urgent treatment for their medical conditions pertaining to Rheumatology.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

I SUFFERED FROM SEVERE ARTHRITIS UNTIL THISDOCTOR STARTED TREATING ME. i'M FINALLY WALKING WITHOUT SEVERE PAIN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Anyone who says they do not like Dr. Cuesta must misunderstand him. He sometimes can be curt and often in a rush but he is also nice and funny. He saved me from my RA agony and never over medicates me, which was a big concern I had when seeking treatment. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2010

The first time I met Dr. Cuesta I thought he was nice, he spent a lot of time talking with me and answering my questions. I thought all of my appointments would be like that, I was very mistaken. The last 3 times I have been to his office he has belittled me and was very condescending. I work in the medical field and he treated me like I was stupid and has not once addressed the list of growing concerns that I have. He seems to have a standard answer for every problem "we will wait and see if it gets better". I will not be going back to his office, nor would I reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner lacking

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Dr. Cuesta came highly recommended to me. After his resident took history and did an exam, Dr. Cuesta came in. His manner was condescending and he belittled my concerns. He basically "kicked me when I was down." He mocked my deformed right foot, mocked my Podiatrist's name, mocked me when I mentioned fatigue as a big complaint (don't ya get enough exercise?). I would NOT subject any friend to his abuse by giving himn any sort of recommendation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Inocencio Cuesta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.