ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Iqbal Dhanani Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Good Dr

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Dr Dhanani is well trained and very courteous, the problem is too many patients and very long wait times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for years

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I have been seeing him for years he is really good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on July 18th, 2015

This doctor released my mother too soon and she committed suicide.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's in it for the Medicare monies.

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Ignorant of current medical practices and standards. Very poor bedside manner. Would not answer legitimate questions regarding medications and possible side effects and contraindications. Would not discharge me without considerable external pressure being brought to bear. He is an employee of the Universal Health Services, Inc. (UHS) UHS has achieved high profit margins by reducing staffing costs and keeping occupancy rates high. He facilitates this which in my opinion and the Federal Governments as well, is tantamount to Medicare fraud.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Dhanani is very caring and affectionate doctor. He is the only doctor out of bunch in the hospital who actually sits down with you and spends time with you. His knowledge is extraordinary and his bed side manner is exemplary. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I saw Dr. Dhanani at Anchor Hospital in Atlanta. He was HORRIBLE, as was he whole facility. I even saw one of my forms where he was supposed to write down the answers I provided, but he wrote things down that I didn't answer. He clearly doesn't take time to understand his patients and spend time on a diagnosis.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Dr. Dhanani is a terrible psychiatrist and should have his license revoked. In 2011, I was inpatient at anchor hospital. I felt he played terrible mind-games. At one point he spat at me because I didn't agree with him at a certain matter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Excellent doctor. the wait time is totally worth it

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Very Helpful , knowledgeable doctor.He goes out of his way to help patients.He is probably the only psychiatrist in the area who actually listens to the patient and does psychotherapy to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2012

doctor does not listen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Spent 10 minutes with me while he was on his cell phone.Then charged me 400.00

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS TOO BUSY FOR NEW PATIENTS

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

FIRST OF ALL, DHANANI IS A NICE DR. AND HIS WIFE IS NO LONGER ASSISTANT BUT THE WAIT IS RIDICULOUS!! AND IF U NEED HIS ASSISTANCE WITH PRIOR AUTHORIZATION, PREPARE TO WAIT 10 DAYS!! IM BEING SERIOUS. I USUALLY JUST GO AHEAD AND PAY FOR MY MEDS THAT MONTH CAUSE IT WILL DRIVE YOU CRAZY IF YOU TRY TO DEAL WITH THEM AND THE PHARMACY AND THE INSURANCE. SAME GOES IF YOU EVER CALL IN FOR MEDS. HOWEVER THE KICKER IS, HE CHARGES YOU $30.00 A PAGE WHEN I NEEDED HIM TO FAX MY INFO FOR SHORT TERM DISABILITY. AND IT TOOK FOREVER. WHEN HE NEEDS HIS MONEY HE GETS IT THEN AND THERE OR NO SERVICE. BUT WHEN YOU NEED YOUR MONEY FROM WORK AND YOU NEED HIM TO FILL OUT A 2 PAGE FAX THAT COSTS YOU 60.00 DOLLARS...IT TAKES FOREVER.LIKE I SAID, DHANANI IS A NICE MAN. BUT DONT DRIVE YOURSELF CRAZIER WITH THIS BUNCH.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Iqbal Dhanani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.