The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Fox?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Skilled and caring physician.

Posted on June 28th, 2017

He's skilled and caring physician who understands the devastation that a chronic pain condition can have on a patient. His diagnosis was thorough and accurate, enabling him to deliver an effective treatment plan. I am now pain free.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff. Highly recommend Dr. Fox!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listens

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

He listens, he cares, he is reassuring and most important is he helps

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2012

great doctor, he knows his stuff,recommend to anyone

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Took me over two years to finally give in to the idea of having a needle stuck in my back. The epidurals were not great but did give temporary relief. He is very professional and good at what he does. Just wish I didn't have to wait over an hour to see him every visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Very Best

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Has changed my life and future in a positive way, Thnak you to Dr. Fox and staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have BACK PAIN - YOU NEED DR. FOX!!!

Posted on November 25th, 2008

I have suffered from moderate to severe back pain for many years. I had surgery in 1995 and while that gave me some relief, my condition has worsened over the past 12 years. Dr. Fox was recommended and while I had my doubts, I can say that in the past 8 months 70% of my pain is GONE! His methods are simple but direct and they get RESULTS! His collegues and staff are extremely effective in carrying out the mission of ridding PAIN from back problems!I recommend Dr. Fox without any reservations!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ira Fox was killing me with Vioxx ....

Posted on October 31st, 2008

Dr. Ira Fox was Dr. responsible for doing perment damage to my health, life,and also destroyed my career along with nearn death from Vioxx he never made a effort to do anything about the problems a was having from vioxx but ensure me the best thing to do was keep taking it even laughed and said get use to the problems I developed from taking vioxx and upped my dosage as things got worse he ensured me that it was not the vioxx and more than 18 months later was laying in bed dying from vioxx could not walk I could hardly see, talk,well, remember many things,my brain was swollen,my ears were in more pain than any piolt has ever felt full of pressure,on fire,my world was spinning around my heart area always hurt with chest pains and alot of these problems when they first started after taking vioxx IRA FOX never once tried to do anything to solve the problems he createdthat i did not have before vioxx, but he kept increasing the dosages and said again get use to your suffering in your ears ect.Not a doctor that should be aloud to ever have lisence to practice medicine again and if its the last thing I do I will see the he dosent....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2008

Had pain for 8 months am now pain free! Thank you Dr. Fox.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.