The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Knepp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Knepp?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on March 6th, 2017

This is always an easy appt. for me.. I feel at ease and know that Doctor Knepp will take care of me. He is kind and listens to you. Answers all questions. The staff is great too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warning this office will raise stress level

Posted on March 18th, 2016

When first started seeing Dr Knepp was happy with him,(about 10 years ago) now a different story. Hardly ever see him always the Pa Ms Anderson. Getting test results back are horrible, god forbid if you have questions. Never get the same person to talk with therefore never get questions answered or get conflicting answers to same questions. They are always rushing through the apoitment to go to next patient. Ya feel like a number not a person. When getting ready to do a treatment like harvoni for hep good luck getting answers. Don't assume they're right! Research and call others. I actually have my blood work and other tests done at another office so that I get my results in a week verses a month. Because there office is horrible about calling with results! I'm only still going there because no other gastro offices in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

I'm not sure why several people gave this doctor high ratings. He ran several test on me to determine the cause of my abdominal pain and found nothing concrete. So he recommended surgery. I thought that was a really premature diagnosis. He also told me that if I did not follow his advice then there wasn't much more he could do for me. Rather than take his advice, I went and got a second opinion. The second doctor disagreed with the diagnosis and simply switched my medication. My pain was largely gone within 2 weeks! It is scary to think that I might have undergone unnecessary surgery with all the associated long-term side effects (not to mention cost) when all I needed to treat my acid reflux was a different medication! I would put Dr. Knepp squarely on the "avoid" list.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Dr. Knepp seems like a competent caring person. However, after 3 months under his care, my GI issue (stomach and esophageal burning) remained undiagnosed and there has been no follow up by the doctor on my latest test results. As with many physicians, he relies heavily on his nurse practitioner (Anderson) to deal with patients and she is often the one who makes diagnoses and treatment recommendations. The nurse, instead of the doctor, was the one who read my latest test results and has directed me to a surgeon for gall bladder removal even though my symptoms don't match those for gall bladder disease. I have already gotten a second opinion on this recommendation, which is that the gall bladder removal recommendation was extremely premature. It also appears that the doctor and nurse don't coordinate very well as I have received conflicting information from them. Bottom line: I would not recommend this doctor, not because he is not qualified but because he is obviously overworked and cannot keep up with his patients who have disorders that are not easily diagnosed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Knepp and staff has treated me wonderfully. He was very quick to diagnose my problem and kept in touch with me. His P.A. Ms. Wiles is on e of the most caring people I have ever met as is Dr. Knepp .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. J. Donnell Carley, Jr.

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I CAME TO KNOW DR. KNEPP WITH HIM TREATING MY FATHER. HE WAS SO NICE AND CARING NOT ONLY TO MY DAD BUT TO THE FAMILY AS WELL. I KNEW I WOULD WANT THIS MAN TO BE MY DOCTOR. I AM SO GLAD. AS A PATIENT - YOU COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Knepp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, GA.