The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Mickelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Mickelson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

This doctor is very weird . I would never trust him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor for women

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr Mike and his staff are one in a million I don't know how I got so lucky to find him it I thank God for it. He's always there for me no matter what and he provides excellent care for women. The girls in this office are so down to earth and just lovely people to talk to. I would never go elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Good doctor, cool guy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2011

'Dr mike' is the kindest, most caring doctor I have ever met! He spent lots of time with me and truly cares about my life, family and health. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring & Great Doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Dr. Mike's caring personality puts you at ease. He takes as much time as necessary to talk with you and I never feel rushed. Very friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. He is very knowledgeable on bio-identical hormone replacement therapy. In fact, he told me he is asked to lecture other doctors around the country about it. Don't hesitate to go to Dr. Mickelson

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Hands

Posted on September 14th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Mickelson for about 12 years now. Immediately at first visit he took me into his office & wanted history about my health. I have fibroid issues, so he performed my procedure at an outpatient clinic on Orchard Lake Road. After the procedure since I was drowsey he gave my ride the pictures of my procedure. After about 8 years I was surprised to hear I was pregnant. Dr. Mickelson took very good care of me & my child. He involved my husband in everything. The day my son was born Dr. Mickelson closed down the office because my pregancy, & labor was hard, & difficult. 2 months later he performed another surgery on me the day after Thanksgiving to remove another giant fibroid. He is a number 1 Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2010

nicest, kindest doctor and person I have ever met! Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2009

Dr. Mickelson is by far the best doctor that I could ever ask for. He truly treats his patients as if they were one of his own family members. He delivered both of my kids and has always gone "above and beyond for me". He helped me to get through some of the most difficult times in my life. I highly reccomend him to anyone. Truly anyone is blessed to have him as their doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Mickelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.