The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Abramovich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Abramovich?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

She is the best! Very focused and dials in on the issues quickly and offers a variety of treatment options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caveat emptor!

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Misdiagnosed and tried to put child on unnecessary cocktail of psych meds. Beware of this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agressive treatment for difficult illness

Posted on December 7th, 2013

Never sugar coated, Dr Abramovich minces no words. She does not care about the name of your disorder, she wants to make you feel better. She treats aggressively. Be a good consumer. Be prepared with a history, as detailed as you can write, and be candid during appointments. The best psychiatrist I've ever visited.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD RATES MD

Posted on July 21st, 2013

I WANTED PSYCHIATRIST WHO BELIEVED IN BOTH TYPICAL TREATMENTS AS WELL AS CHEMICAL (MEDICINE) THERAPY. I KNEW THAT DR. ABRAMOVICH HAD EXPERTISE IN BOTH. HER KNOWLEDGE OF MEDICINES IS EXCELLENT. SINCE SEEING HER , I AM SIGNIFICANTLY IMPROVED. AS A PHYSICIAN, I KNEW THAT IF A SINGLE MED WORKED FOR ALL THAT THERE WOULD NO COMPETITION. AFTER A FEW CHANGES SHE FOUND RIGHT COMBO AND FOR THAT I AM GRATEFUL, IT IS GOOD TO FEEL BETTER.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is amazing!

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Dr. A helped me when no one could - in fact I sent a family member to her that had been hospitalized many many times and SHE has him out and working and happy!I had been to at least 1/2 dozen docs without any results and she gave me my life back- I Cannot say enough good great things about her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best child / adolescent MDs in CT

Posted on March 1st, 2012

She is thoughtful and smart. She knows medication subtleties and interactions. She is great with my 17 year old son - very respectful and gracious. Can't say enough good things about her -= we have been with her since he was 6 years old. Diagnosis - bi-polar and autism.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is AMAZING

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

She saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Med Usage

Posted on April 27th, 2011

uses way to much medicationlayers med on top of medat some point, step back, re-eval the symptoms

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Finally my child is stable after many doctors and diagnosis. Straightforward. Sympathetic and attempts conservative measures first before progressing on if appropriate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Can't ask for better. Doesn't beat around the bush. Extremely direct. Fabulous with our daughter. Have used her for 9 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Abramovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.