ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Barbazetto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Barbazetto?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Knows her stuff

Posted on September 8th, 2017

friendly, smart, accomodating

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Exceptional Doctor

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Barbazetto is an excellent doctor. She is very thorough, explains her findings in detail, is cheerful, caring, scholarly, and relates very well with her patients. I consider myself fortunate to have such a skilled ophthalmic surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor/Practice

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

The wait time is often more than expected, especially in Manhattan office, however, the doctor is very nice, thorough, spends time and you can tell that she is trying things to help lessen the wait time, but the office has not quite gotten there yet.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barbazetto is amazing!

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr Barbazetto is beyond amazing! My eye problems have extra difficulties because of allergic reactions but she has been able to work with me and find treatment that works. She performed a very successful eye operation and she has a wonderful bedside manner. You really feel like your eyes are in the right hands....there is a bit of waiting time to see her and her staff is great but the front desk could definitely use some improvement. That said, Dr. Barbazetto is so worth any of the front desk unfriendliness.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my retinal detachment

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Barbazetto fixed my retinal detachment. She is very nice and patient. Sometimes you have to wait a long time in her office, but she is worth it. Thank you so much Dr. B!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2009

Very professional and extremely thorough. Dr. Barbazetto worked my initial check in and then was assisting Dr. DelPriori during my appointment. Completely satisfied with my experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Barbazetto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.