ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Carr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Carr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Terrible Experience

Posted on November 8th, 2017

She was extremely unprofessional, rude, and mean. She was demeaning towards my questions and got offended if I asked for clarification. Her reasonings didn’t offer advice but rather opinions. She didn’t give information and wouldn’t allow me to speak. She said very rude and unprofessional remarks about my appearance that didn’t offer medical advice. I have never had an experience like this and would highly recommend to see someone else. She left me feeling very upset and uncomfortable. I will be asking for the same appointment with another professional as I felt this appointment was pointless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

8 years later

Posted on August 8th, 2017

I was a patient of Dr Carrs when I delivered my last child, my pregnancy was complicated and I had to have surgery a month after my daughter was born and was in a lot of pain during my pregnancy. Dr Carr did everything she could, the right way. She took care of me and believed me when no one else did. She did what I asked her to do and never doubted me, only made sure I knew what was going on with my care and surgeries. I thank you Dr Carr, still to this day, for your great care and kindness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 25th, 2013

I haven't see Dr. Carr since she delivered my son 11 years ago. She gave me an amazing visit (if there is such a thing). I really left believing that she cared and that I made a friend, not just seen a doctor. Dr. Carr spent a lot of time with me and I opened up about health concerns that I didn't even realize I had. I love her natural approach to medicine and healing. Will definitely recommend her to other women.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2012

I had Dr. Irene Carr when I spent about two months in the duluth hospital fighting pre-term labor. She was rude, uncaring and everytime I had tests done to check the baby it would take her at least a day for her to care to let me know the results. At a very difficult time in my life, she made it much worse.No thanks from me to Dr. Carr

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr. Carr was amazing!! she explained things fully and took the time to explain it to my husband so he could understand it. I would not have chose anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Dr Caar was my dr during my two month stay at St. Marys hospital. She was absolutely amazing! She was very realistic, and didn't try to hide anything. I had a very complicated pregnancy, and if it werent for her, I dont think I ever could have gotten through it. Thank you Dr. Caar.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on January 10th, 2009

I did not have an OB so Dr. Carr was assigned to my case. I found her to be very personable. She was easy to talk with and explained things very clearly to me as to what was going to be happening during my surgery. I found her to have a very good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs!

Posted on September 13th, 2008

Very hard to deal with, very unprofessional! Come to her needing help and she makes it worse. She should be fired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Carr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.