ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Goranitis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Goranitis?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Our whole family is in DR. Goranitis's care for almost 20 years, and I do not have enough good words to describe Dr. Goranitis and how lucky we are to have someone like her as our PCP (including our daughter who is now 25!) Great person and great MD!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Dr. Irene Goranitis has been my doctor for more than 25 years and I have appreciated very much her medical knowledge , superb, always accurate diagnosis and her compassionate nature! I couldn't have asked for a better internist!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Very unprofessional doctor and office was poorly kept (smelled like urine). She spoke down to me and acted like I was wasting her time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

,

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I love Dr G. I have been seeing her for many years now. She saved my life a few times. She's awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable, thorough and extremely caring

Posted on June 29th, 2013

I started seeing Dr G about 20 yrs ago, in my 20's for annual physicals. Over time, I asked her to take on my mother as a patient, as she required frequent visits and had a complicated medical history. I wanted a doctor with experience who also put the care in patient care first. I trusted Dr G. My mother has had many hospitalizations and surgeries over the years, and we have always followed Dr G's recommendations and have always found them to be in my mothers best interest, even if it meant she had to disagree with another docs opinion. She is AWESOME! In fact, she tends to run late, but we don't mind because we know it must be that the patient before us needed xtra time and sometimes that's us. I highly recommend her and don't know what I'll do whenever she decides to retire.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Great Doctor, makes the patient feel that she does care. The personnel is unfortunately not nearly as good. Constantly changing, and many times they have lack of training and of people skills. Because of the inconveniences caused by the personnel, I have opted to change my PCP.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find a more caring, professional physician

Posted on May 12th, 2011

I cannot say enough about Dr. Goranitis. She is what doctors used to be, caring and thorough. I began seeing her after my mother came down with lung cancer and I experienced the incredible empathy and concern she gave my mother. I travel from Taunton to Dedham just to see her. I wish all doctors were like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Goranitis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dedham, MA.