ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Gurvits Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.0
  • 17
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Gurvits?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

she was very helpful to me for many years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Excellent

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the greateat Dr. that I ever had for 12 years of my life

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I am a former patient of Dr. guervitz and i miss her very much. She is understanding and always gives you your due time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Quite possibly the worst physiatrist in NYC.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who'll help you in a real way. No BS.

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

If you're looking to cry about your horrible life, Dr. Gurvits isn't for you. If you're looking for a doctor who gets to know you and works with you to help you help yourself, she's an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2015

She gets the job done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away....you've been warned!

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

The worst! Does more harm than good. Doesn't care what the patient thinks. Cut off the meds I've been taking that lifted my depression. Should lose her license to practice medicine.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horror show!!!

Posted on May 19th, 2015

She either MISSES APPOINTMENTS completely (and doesn't call to apologize or follow up), or keeps you waiting an hour or more. Her staff does not know who has an appointment and who doesn't. She yells at her staff , patients yell at her, she loses paperwork, allows patients to smoke in her office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Remember where you are

Posted on May 12th, 2015

I went to this doctor expecting the worst after reading all the comments. The doctor was great. She was professional, competent and willing to listen. The doctor wasn't the problem. Several of her patients were in and out of the office and they were rude and disruptive and demanding. You are going to see a psychiatrist and that means she does see some sick people. Take what you read here with a grain of salt.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she improved my life,these people that leave negative messages are nuts

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2011

horrible!! Don't go to her.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent, with Ego Issues

Posted on August 5th, 2011

She's incompetent! Worse yet, she has such an ego problem that she disagreed with my prior doctor's medication simply to prove that high-paid doctors who don't take insurance are no more qualified than her. She seems to care and went well over the allotted time. Clearly, it's not all about the money for her - especially given the fact that she knew I would not return based on her conclusion that I do not have ADD. So she spent over an hour with me to investigate whether my prior diagnosis was accurate. She concluded that I could not have ADD because I did well in college and law school!! She was oblivious to all of the coping mechanisms I had discovered to get through school, all of which were classic ADD symptoms. The ironic part is that she admits to not being an ADD specialist - yet she was sure she knew more than previous doctor who has treated me for over 20 years. I was only switching due to financial issues and a change in insurance which meant that I got zero reimbursement for out of network doctors. She was also extremely unprofessional - she sits behind desk doing internet research as you talk - presumably for diagnostic purposes. And the forms she makes you sign are overreaching and not like any I've seen before. Avoid her at all costs!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Gurvits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.