ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irfan Handoo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irfan Handoo?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Phychiatrist

Posted on November 19th, 2017

TMS and Ketamine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strongly Recommend--From A Doctor Who is His Patient

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I am a cardiologist who has been struggling with depression and anxiety for over the past 10 years since I was in medical school. As a doctor, I am pretty critical of other doctors and I have seen countless psychiatrists over the years . Dr. Handoo is by the far the best psychiatrist I have ever seen in the Kansas City area. He took the time to go through my history and came up with a medication regimen that finally has my depression in full remission for the first time in many years. I can tell he cares about his patients and he always took the time to listen. I have been to psychiatrists at the Mayo Clinic and Mass General in Boston, and I would rank Dr. Handoo up there with some of the top psychiatrists I saw there. He has helped my career and my marriage and I can't thank him enough. I now recommend him to my own patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Dr. Handoo is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. He knows what he's talking about, cuts to the chase, and knows when someone is trying to bullsh*t him to get controlled substances. (Sorry, folks!) He is a great doctor, at a great location, in a great office. I highly recommend Dr. Handoo.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

I felt like I was being pushed drugs and offered no hollistic options to supplement medication therapy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BRILLIANT DOCTOR

Posted on September 30th, 2013

After having seen numerous psychiatrists over the years, I have finally found one I can trust and relate to in Dr. Handoo. Dr. Handoo is very knowledgeable and thanks to his efforts, my depression is finally in full remission after 20 years. I can tell he truly cares about his patients and he always takes time to listen to me. He has made a tremendous difference in my life and I can't describe in words how much he has done for me. I had heard about him from my family doctor and he has a strong reputation in Kansas City as one of the best psychiatrists in the area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Very caring and good physician

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AN AMAZING. CARING PSYCHIATRIST

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Dr. Handoo is a great psychiatrist and I am so thankful to have found him. I had been hearing voices everyday since I was 7 years old and have probably seen over 100 psychiatrists in my life. Dr. Handoo is the only one who took them time to listen and figured out the best combination of medications for me. Now for the first time in my life I no longer hear any voices at all. He is one of the best psychiatrists in Kansas City and I strongly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irfan Handoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.