ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irving Wolfe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irving Wolfe?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great experiance

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Nice well educated man

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me feel better!

Posted on May 24th, 2013

I found Dr. Wolfe to be helpful. He listened and validated my concerns regarding my headaches. He made me feel like a person, who really mattered, and not just someone "faking" a headache . He helped me to find the right medication, to help reduce my headaches. He didn't figure this out in one session, but through a series of trial and error. I am glad that he took the time, and made me take the time, to find the right medication fit for me. I would recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again!

Posted on October 13th, 2011

I saw Dr Wolfe for tremoring on my right side. I believe he diagnosed me correctly with Essential Tremors. Where he failed me is when he prescribed me medication that he didn't know the serious side effects of, or the dosing amounts for. Started me on a dose 20mg higher than the recommended starting dose and said that it was the lowest ER dose (it isn't). When I presented with one of the serious adverse effects he told me to stop taking it. You should almost always gradually reduce to d/c this particular med. I got to spend a thrilling 4 hours in the ER and take the med again to be able to function. I talked with him about it the next day where he decided that gradual lowering was a good plan. He told me to make and appointment for a few weeks out to discuss trying something else then let me know that "sometimes the Headaches just go away and you may not need to come back." I don't have time for a dr who doesn't know who he is talking to on the phone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Spent over an hour in the waiting room - was the ONLY person there. After completely dismissing everything my GP was concerned about, he basically told me nothing, made jokes about my infertility issues and dismissed all symptoms outside of the neurological issue. He just went straight to scheduling a procedure, without telling me why or what benefit it would have. Not going back. Ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Experience

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I found Dr. Wolfe to be quite professional. He listened to me and took the time to find out what was really going on with me. He provided me with information regarding my condition and was helpful. I feel better after my visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Irving Wolfe,DO

Posted on February 24th, 2011

I never had this test hurt so much,he was sticking needles in me and it hurt,and bruising after,I need to go have another test done and I'm afraid.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Unprofessional. He did not listen to me. He hurt me when he performed his tests. I had bruising after my assessment with him. He was rude . He asked inappropriate questions that did not pertain to my injury.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irving Wolfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.