ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ishtiaq Malik Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2013

i visited dr malik a week ago, i found him best for prescribing me with right medicine and had a very good feel of doctor and really feeling sad reading all the reviews about this doctor i found him to be very professional and very well treated, wait time was 15-20 min.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on March 25th, 2013

unprofessional, no bedside manners

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not thorough

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Did not even take my vital signs! Didn't care to see test results I had with me from previous doctor. Prescribed a drug not even appropriate for my symptoms and did not warn me of its side effects. Told me to take Advil to mask chronic pain instead of suggesting I see a specialists to get to the root of the issue. Did not have my best interests in mind. I do not recommend seeing Dr. Malik.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go!

Posted on June 17th, 2012

I went to Walk-in Urgent Clinic because I had a cough for over a week that would not go away. Dr. Malik barely listened to my lungs and told me they were ok and I probably had a virus infection. fine. not a problem. HOWEVER, the entire appointment he focused on the fact that I am on anti-depressants. He kept asking me personal and nosy questions and asking if I was suicidal and if I had a psychiatrist and if I was consistently taking the meds. He also asked what happened and why do I have it. Besides the fact that I only told him what medication I was on so that it would not interfere with anything he prescribed, I did not appreciate the personal questions. There is a fine line between being caring and too personal and I believe he took it too far. He asked more questions about my depression (which is managed and completely under control and has been for years) than he did about my cough. Also, he wrote me a prescription for an OTC drug and never asked me if I was allergic to any drugs. I will never go back to that clinic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Urgent Care of SilverSpring

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Ishtiaq A Malik, MD IS THE BEST DOCTOR AND MOST PROFESSIONAL IN THE GREATER MARYLAND AREA. I WILL RECOMMEND HIM TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. ALSO IF YOU NEED A LAST MINUTE APPOINTMENT THEY ARE WILLING TO MAKE TIME TO SQUEEZE YOU IN AS THEY DID ME LAST WEEK WHEN I HAD A SMALL EMERGENCY.I AM SO GRATFUL TO HAVE HAD GOOGLE POINT THIS FACILITY OUT TO ME AS I NEVER WOULD HAVE HEARD ABOUT THESE GREAT PEOPLE.ALSO DR. KAY SOPHAR WHO WORKS THERE IS A GREAT DOCTOR AND HAS SKILLS TREATING MIGRAINES ETC

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ishtiaq Malik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.