ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ismael Montane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.5
  • 27
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ismael Montane?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Rude and unprofessional. Expect to wait at least 5 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inhumane!

Posted on June 20th, 2016

This doctor should not be practicing medicine. He is most rude person I have ever encountered...Not professional at all. I would never ever recommend him even to my worst enemy!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Excellent surgeon! Amazing doctor 👍🏼

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT ORTHOPEDIC WITH SOME ISSUES

Posted on March 1st, 2016

VERY GOOD DOCTOR IN GENERAL. DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT PLAN WAS EXCELLENT. HIS WAITING TIME IS RIDICULOUS AND HIS PERSONALITY IS AS ROUGH AS THE WAITING TIME.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Very bad experience stay away th is doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Screwed me for LIFE. "Accidental laceration of nerves" . Lets just say diapers & catheters for the rest of my life & medical expenses monthly. I also had 2 more surgeries b/c of the destroyed nerves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible!!!

Posted on September 26th, 2014

I went to this doctor for a follow up due to my son breaking his hand. I has never had such a bad experience like this with a doctor before!!! He was very insincere and rude!!! Didnt really explain anything was in a rush and not professional at all!!! I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Please stay away from this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2012

never go to this Doctor I am a disabled person for back failed syndrome Herniatic disc, Stenosis( Cervical, Thoracic and Lumbar) Also I had A back surgery before see him, and he told me I had no problem with my spine he was so rude he doesn't care the patients,I do not understand why he select this profession

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

This physician is so rude. I would never recommend him to anyone. I understand now why his rating are so low and he has had malpractice case against him which he settle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's alright

Posted on July 19th, 2010

This doctor has days when hes extremely ruse and some when hes so caring and helpful. Ive only been to this office a couple times but seen alot of BIPOLAR symptoms from him. He is good at diagnosing and treating, worth the 3 hour waiting time(I believe). But days when he belittles his lovely staff and his patients. "Great" doctor but "bad" bedside manners, or any manners at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on July 9th, 2009

Dr. Montane failed to accurately diagnose my problem, which took another doctor all of 10 seconds to see. Dr. Montane barely glanced at my x-rays and didn't actually examine my broken elbow. He dismissed my pain and the fact that I said the bones in my elbow felt all jumbled. My arm was stuck at a 90 degree angle. He told me all I needed was physical therapy, but it turned out I needed surgery to screw the bone fragments back together. My new doctor told me that if I'd seen him any later, I would not have fully regained function in my arm. To top it all off, Dr. Montane's office charged me for follow up visits I didn't have and it took me five phone calls and lots of arguing to get the charges removed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ismael Montane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.