ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Israel Alvarez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 37
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Israel Alvarez?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

I've been taking my kids to see doctor Alvarez for almost 10 years now. He goes beyond the call and treats my family with such great care and respect. Best Pediatrician in Miami!.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can not complain

Posted on September 4th, 2016

I have been to Dr. Alvarez office with my kid, sick after school, as many mothers present with out appointment. They have taken care of us no matter we just showed up. I know this office for a long time and of course they need to collect in order to pay the rent and employees. If you are posting a bad review about Dr. Alvarez, you don't know him and you probably want to harm an excellent physician and a great Staff.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Very knowledgeable pediatrian and a great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr. Alvarez is exceptional and loyal doctor to his patients. He takes his time with his patients. He is very detailed to any doubts the patient or the parent might have. Dr. Alvarez and his staff are very courteous, respectful, humanitarian, and generous. I always have a great office experience. My daughter has been a patient at Dr. Alvarez office for the past 9 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO

Posted on March 29th, 2015

get there early and leave super late. for example get there at 11am and leave when they close so if you have plans for after you better cancel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

layron @ linnette

Posted on January 31st, 2014

Es el Dr de mis hijos desde que nacieron magnifico ,profesional , competente en fin estoy tranquila de tener la salud de mis hijos en sus manos al igual que su equipo de empleados

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

the Best Doctor ever!!!!

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Israel Alvarez is the most knowledgeable doctor ever, he is nothing but the best!!! I trust him with my three boys which two of them already serve their country but I’m not done with him yet, my little one still his patient lol

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Very courteous and understanding. Has a good heart. Good bedside manners.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best I have met.!

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Israel Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.