The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Itay Melamed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Itay Melamed?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best Brain doctor in Denver

Posted on July 29th, 2017

He is a wonderful doctor. I saw him for a second opinion on a tumor. He really took his time and explained everything to me. I decided to have him do my surgery and it is the best decision I could have made. He has been a such a compassionate, knowledgeable and caring doctor. He called to check on me after I went home. I feel really good after surgery. He is very responsive, I always reach someone and get an answer same day from both doctor and staff. I was originally sent to another doctor and it is night and day difference between them. Just wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Dr.Melamed is an excellent neurosurgeon. You are in great hands with him. I can't even express how blessed I am to have been referred to him and he has continued seeing me for more than a year after surgery .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr Melamed is the best compassion Dr I ever met!!I met him in Indianapolis Indiana. I have a rupture brain

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2014

This doctor is more a friend now than doctor. He is a one of a kind doctor that you don't see anymore. Most caring doctor I have come across in my 80 years. I would reccomendto anyone who needs to have surgery on the back. Almost a year out from a surgery and I feel great. All around good man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Accurate diagnosis with my aneurysm after being told it was not by ER doctor. Dr. M did my surgery and I am great! He was very kind to me and my family and checked on me even when he was not on call at the hospital. My follow up visits have been good and he always asked if we have anymore questions and is very patient with us when explaining everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Itay Melamed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Centennial, CO.