The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Ackerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Ackerman?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

It doesn't seem to matter how ill you are this doctor will always try to work you in no matter how heavy his patient load is.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

No bring enough time to attend me and answer questions. Sorry, I dont recommend him to patients with acute disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

useless

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Useless doctor and medical staff. Would never go back

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2012

he spoke real fast and did not explain a lot of details, he had no time for questions and seemed fustrated when i asked more questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2011

I was very pleased with this doctor. I was recommended by a friend who has been a patient for over 10 years and am glad I went. staff was excellent and the doctor helped me with my copd and even has a research dept set up for further study for patients like myself.. Thankyou Dr. Ackerman for your caring & help with my condition

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOTHING SPECIAL, ONLY BOTTOM LINE...$$$$

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

WAITED OVER 1 HR TO SEE HIM FOR LESS THAN 1 MINUTE TELLING ME TO COME BACK FOR ANOTHER STUDY.NO DETAILS NO OPTIONS.THEY CANCEL MY APPT TWICE DUE TO TECH EMERGENCIES.MY PRESCRIPTIONS ARE NEVER FILLED ON TIME.TIME TO LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great polmonary doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2010

WOULD SEND MY ENTIRE FAMILY TO HIM IF THEY NEEDED HIS ATTENTION. bEST OF THE bEST..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Feel bad for the employees

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

What a nightmare office and Dr. combo! The daytime office staff (from what I understand one of which is the trophy/skunk wife of the dr.) is the most incompetent circus I have ever seen. Nobody ever calls to confirm my appointments, the poor night staff has to come in last minute because of the below average management and schedulers that refuse to talk to the night positions and horrible treatment of the people who actually make the md. the money. The night staff was okay except some egomaniac who kept talking about himself (Bogtrain or some crazy name.) Either way, do not use this facility! Avoid the nasty secretaries at all cost!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2010

The A- Team is awesome!! Dr.Ackerman,Dr.Zanchi,and Dr. Martinez,are caring,understanding,professionals.I would and have recomended them to several people who were not happy with their pulmonary doctor.The office staff they have are great.Worth the time and wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2010

THIS IS THE MAN YOU WANT AS YOUR DOCTOR IN AN EMERGENCY AT THE HOSPITAL. ALSO THE MOST EDUCATED DOCTOR IN THE AREA ON SLEEP DISORDERS. BOTH MY HUSBAND AND I ARE PATIENTS AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO FRIENDS, FAMILY, LOVED ONES AND ANYONE ELSE WHO GENERALLY LIKES TO BREATH.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Ackerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.