The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Castillo Salazar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Castillo Salazar?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Mid-afternoon when I had a problem in summer of 2013, he saw me, diagnosed the problem, treated me very well. I was scheduled promptly for the necessary surgery. He cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Court Interpreter

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

I met Dr. Castillo under an extreme emergency. As soon as I arrived at his office, his staff was already waiting for me. I arrived with a severe eye infection. Dr. Castillo and his staff assisted me with true diligence. Not only did Dr. Castillo give me all the emergency medical treatment I needed, but he also performed all the necessary tests that were needed. I am very grateful to Dr. Castillo for all the amazing work he did. He truly cares for his patients and follows up with all the medical treatment. Thank God for Dr. Castillo and his staff. Amazing people and excellent medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Treated me very well and saved my vision

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Dr.Castillo-Salazar is so compassionate and understanding he really cares about his patients. I recommended him to my family and friends. He tells you whats wrog and tells you immidatley how he can fix the problem and thats what kind of Dr. people need these days. He is excellent. and very professional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence and thoroughness

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Dr. Castillo went out of his way to examine me in such a thorough way that I felt very comfortable with his diagnosis and treatment plan. Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 4th, 2009

Would recommend Dr. Castillo Salazar to people with retina problems. He was especially interested in my situation and very caring and my vision has improved!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Castillo Salazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.