ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivan Jacobs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivan Jacobs?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr. Jacobs is an excellent eye doctor, Hung right in there with me after a small complication after eye surgery, Would recommend him in a heart beat. He know his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Does not exude warmth. Does not freely share information regarding procedures. Ask many questions if you want to understand procedures with which the layman is unfamiliar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfection

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I've worn glasses since I was 13 years old and now, at 77 I don't need them anymore!!!! Dr. Jacobs has removed the cataracts and implanted new lenses very recently. Okay, I can no longer say I have 'all my original parts' but these new lenses are a terrific blessing! And to the person who left the first review: I agree, Dr. Jacobs staff are all very helpful, kind, and sincere in their work. A doctor can't have a successful practice without these kinds of staff. Have you been to your regular doctor in the past year? All of them need to keep records while they are examining you and your issues. These instant records are maintained in the doctors files and also to a larger data base - perhaps a hospital's, as my doctor does. No matter what happens to you, anyone seeking immediate information can find it there. Yes - it takes a minute maybe. That's saying the doctor IS paying attention to you. As far as Dr. Jacobs sense of humor .... I am sorry you missed it .... but you have to have one to recognize it. Did you go to be entertained or have a great eye exam as I did?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Staff, Terrible Doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I absolutely love the staff there, they are friendly, accommodating, and great people. Appointments are easily made and the staff always follows up with a patient promptly. However, Dr. Jacobs is so detached and even comes off rude. I understand that information needs to be updated in his computer system, but I felt like computer got more attention then I did. He's incredibly pompous, inconsiderate, and rude. The only reason I catch myself there is for the staff, they are by far the saving grace of this doctor, otherwise, I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

my experiences with Dr. Jacobs have always been good. No complaints.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivan Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.