The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ivana Ruffolo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ivana Ruffolo?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Always compassionate. Knowledgeable. Listens .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Compassionate

Posted on September 8th, 2016

As a new patient, Dr. Ruffalo made me feel comfortable. She showed concern and wants very much find the cause, not just treat the symptoms. She is compassionate, and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated internist

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Dr Ruffolo has always given me the time and attention needed to address my health concerns. I am thankful for her care and professionalism. Never do I feel rushed. She is compassionate and passionate with a patients well being. Thank you, Dr Ruffolo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2013

Dr. Ruffalo is an outstanding doctor. And her staff are professional. I feel very at ease at appointments. I highly recommend Ivana.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy so far

Posted on June 10th, 2010

I have only seen Dr. Ruffolo for physical exams. She is the most thorough Dr. I have been to. The time spent in her assessment of my health was exceptional. There was NO rushing or feeling like a number here. The staff is great too. They have been there a long time and know what they are doing. The new location is very nice too. The only negative was how long it takes to get in for a physical. However, when I had an immediate concern they fit me in right away with one of the other doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Posted on March 11th, 2009

Excellent diagnostician. Concerned about overall health and wellness of patient as well as encouraging prevention. Excellent referrals when needed. Patient for 10+ years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ivana Ruffolo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Bluff, IL.