The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Iven Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iven Young?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

believe the bad reviews

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I have Hoshimoto disease, as diagnosed by Dr Young back in 1999 when I was 19. Now in my 30's I have always looked back to my first visit being alone and scared. My white vlood cell count was "off the wall" according to my GP . I was recommended to him by a family doc and i will never forget our first meeting He asked me to pull down my robe for a breast exam and I refused! I told him i dont think so i see a GYN for that. This is something I will always remember. How sick! Where did he think my thyroid gland was on my chest? Proceed with caution and dont go alone. Now years later i need more help but because of his actions i refuse to go back. I see he has been doing this since then . Pathetic

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD REview

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr Young has always been a very knowledgeable, courteous and professional MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In response to post by "Good looking male in 40s"

Posted on July 10th, 2013

The previous poster has no knowledge of the endocrine system and is posting highly inaccurate information. Anyone who has read a thing about endocrinology knows that there are 8 endocrine glands in the human body, including sexual organs. Hypogonadism, for example, is a very real disease. I've gone to Dr. Young twice and found him to be extremely professional and detail-oriented. The respect his peers have for him is second to none.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Looking Male Patient in early 40's Molested By A Great Doctor!

Posted on May 21st, 2013

After having read the review of Aliacole and the responses from many others who were so offended by her testimony, I was compelled to write and tell my story. When my primary care doctor found out I had some issue with my Thyroid, he immediately referred me to what he called "the best in the business" - Dr. Iven Young. To make the story short, toward the end of my examination at his office, Dr. Young asked me to DROP my underwear so he could exam my genital. What does Thyroid have to do with my genital ??? I never told him I felt any discomfort down there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Dr. Iven Young is very knowledgeable and courteous. However, his office stuff is definitely not up to par with his qualifications. They are perfectly nice, however, very slow and inefficient. I recently discovered that I ran out of refills of the medication I am supposed to take every day. When I called in to the office to ask for a refill, they informed me that I would be able to pick it up within a couple hours. However, when I went to the pharmacy the next morning (not even the same day), it wasn't ready. I called back the office and they asked for my information today assuring someone would get back to me shortly. No luck and 10 hours later, the pills still weren't there. Today, I spoke with them twice already and got nowhere. their pharmacy person is so busy that's unable to call in for my medication and they couldn't tell when she's going to be able to do it. I felt like I was asking them for a favor. Is it really that hard for someone to do their job? About to switch providers.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. Iven Young saved my life

Posted on February 8th, 2012

even before I had a thyroid Biopsy or blood work, he knew exactly with my symptoms that it was the Autoimmune Thyroiditis.He is a great Diagnostician ! these Dr. are rare !He listens to the patient symptom s

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i WENT FOR A SECOND OPINION

Posted on November 4th, 2010

What an incredible doctor! He explained everything to me in such a way that I was able to understand medical terminology. He took his time with me examined me and told me the opposite of what I was told from the previous Endocronoligist.Very empathetic, kind and warm!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr robert n robbins

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr Young is fantastic!!He put my mother on a dietfor about 20 years instead of giving her injections, or pills for diabeties.He has treated my wife, and me for over 20 years. He is great!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably Owe My Life to This Caring Physician

Posted on November 14th, 2009

Dr. Young has been my doctor for three decades, and is very quiet and very humble. He does much research trying to find answers for various symptoms. He is not afraid to say that he does not know the answer to one of your questions.He is one of the most accessible doctors whom I have ever encountered.He works with the greatest of skill and concern for all of his patients.I wish that more of the younger doctorscame with his template!A Grateful PatientBDS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a real tradtional doctor who you gain confidence right away

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Nowadays I seldom meet any doctors who promise to call you back when the results come back from the lab but Dr. Young is one of the exceptions! He promised to call me right away when my blood test comes and he did! He phoned himself! He truly represents what a doctor used to be and should be! I have full confidence in Dr. Young!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Iven Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.