ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Chapman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Chapman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Never Again. Would never refer him

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

All that could really be said about this doctor is WOW and not in a good way. He pretty much only promoted a surgery option. Even though the surgery trial was not successful his office filed with my insurance to have the permanent procedure done and tried to argue with my husband and I that the trial was a success. Those that I know who did the permanent procedure are still looking for relief for their chronic migraines.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Relief

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Relieved my back pain, he was very good at explaining the problem and procedure, spent quality time getting to know me and making sure I understood what he was talking about.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absentee Doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Dr. Chapman was very good the short time you get to see him. His P.A. Sharon Davis takes over and you never see Dr. Chapman again. i don't like her or her bed side manor. She commenced to diagnose my medicationd and make changes. I feel she overstepped her authority. Her changes have caused me discomfort and I have decided to change doctors. iz am very dissatisfied.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Be very careful if you choose to see Dr. Chapman. I felt that he was constantly pushing me to get injections. I went through several shots in my back which did not help, and cost me a lot of money. He took out part of my disk, which did not help a bit. Then he wanted to put a pain stimulator in my spine. I went to another doctor who showed me my problem on my MRI, and got rid of my pain with one shot. Later on, I found out that Dr. Chapman is not board certified in pain management. He is board certified in anesthesiology, and claims board certification in pain management through a group which doctors and hospitals dont recognize as being a real board. I learned that he cant get certified through the real board because he did not go through any formal training in pain management. My new doctor told me the only way to find out if a doctor is really certified in pain management is to look them up on theaba.org

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back pain gone

Posted on May 4th, 2009

After my MRI Dr. Chapman knew exactly what the problem was and did the procedure to get rid of my lower back pain. He is a wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally Pain Free

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Dr. Chapman took the time to listen to my symptoms which I feel was the key to him diagnosing my pain. He then was able to relieve the pain that I have been dealing with for years. I have seen other physicians and had been unsuccessful. I just want to say, "Thank you for giving my life back."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.