ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Gottlieb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Gottlieb?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

More than 20 years

Posted on January 8th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Gottlieb for more than 20 years. I continue to go to him for a number of reasons: he does a good job of making sure I go to specialists when needed by having the receptionist schedule appointments for me before I leave the office; I have had to call because of emergencies and if I am not seen the same day, he sees me the day after as early as possible; the wait time in the office is never very long even if they have to work me in; when he makes recommendations, he refers to professional journals to substantiate what is said.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Practice

Posted on December 15th, 2015

A small practice which affords same day visits. Knowledgeable doctor who often refers to a specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will never recommend

Posted on May 6th, 2014

If there was an option for negative four starts this man would get it. This doctor was short with me, rude, not well spoken at all. He was also sloppy and not timely. It's a shame that this man can diagnose people within 2 minutes after not even listening to them. The fact that he finished medical school scares me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Gottlieb is the epitome of a Family Doctor, with a keen precision in monitoring and adjusting meds for high blood pressure and cholesterol. He spends the time needed, never rushed and will instantly order tests needed due to his reputation, that of his long serving staff and relationship with Providence Hospital, likely the best cardiovascular facility in South Carolina. I've been with him about ten years and he is a master at managing a regime for best blood pressure and cholesterol. He loves opera and although he won the Bronze Star in Vietnam, never mentions or boasts of it, when he served as an Air Force Medic during the time period of the Tet Offensive. His calm assurance is some of the best medicine there is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.