The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Klem Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.2
  • 47
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Klem?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

One of a kind

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Dr. Klem is one of a kind Neurosurgeon. I've gotten other opinions from other surgeons and I'm happy I came across Dr. Klem's information. I wish I could of seen him first. He made me feel confident with the decision to go through with my surgery. He took his time explaining every detail and listened to all of my concerns (which were many). And to my surprise, he spoke Spanish very well. I highly recommend Dr. Klem and his amazing staff who were also there every step of the way.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Klem is a true professional. My mother had aneurysm type 4 and if it wouldn't have been for Dr. Klem she would not be alive today. Besides being a true professional, he is a wonderful human being that truly cares for his patience and dedicates as much time and energy as needed to his patience.

Posted on March 1st, 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

My life was no longer life until I met Dr. Klem and put myself in his hands for my surgery. The recovery has been fabulous, I can sleep, goodbye to that constant pain, my arms and hands are different. I'm back to being a person. The staff at the office, very friendly, helpful, treat you like family. Thank you Dr. Klem

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Xcellent Dr.

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Superior Results from a superior surgeon

Posted on October 14th, 2016

HE has magic hands. I saw so many surgeons and only dr Klem was able to take on my case and see it through. No one in south Florida that took insurance was able to handle my case but him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor. Would highly recommend him.

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

He is brilliant, thorough, and compassionate. His staff is also wonderful. He answers every question you have, and is the type of Doctor who will figure out what the problem is and give you the most conservative ways to resolve it if possible. I was lucky to find Dr. Klem after seeing a terrible Doctor who had no clue what was wrong with me and was in no rush to figure it out despite the fact that I was in horrible pain, kept giving me prescriptions, and was rated higher on Vitals.com than Dr. Klem is. Absurd because he never even diagnosed and resolved the problem where Dr. Klem immediately ordered the necessary tests and figure it out in a very short period of time. I could not be more grateful for Dr. Klem, and to this day, i am healthier because of him and all of the guidance and care he gave me. Thank you Dr. Klem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

This doctor gave me back the ability to stand up straight and walk again. He gave me his cell number! He spent 13.5 hours operating on me. Every physician who has seen me since has called his work amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Great Doctor! Down to earth! Very Attentive! Highly Recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Not happy with my appointment, poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

I was quite impressed with Dr Klem. He is very caring taking an enormous amount of time reading MRI and explained things taking his time. He looked at me during his explanation and I felt he was in the moment, left nothing unexplained. He is a rare find in medicine today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained medical options very well. Excellent experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on May 19th, 2014

My wife had a severe condition that resonated within her cervical spine that prevented her from walking and caused her much pain and discomfort. After many months of tribulation and difficulty of finding the right surgeon that would treat my wife’s high risk case, we finally came across the gem of a surgeon that is Dr. Jack Klem. He not only corrected my wife’s condition, but gave her the quality of life that she once had again. My family and I are infinitely grateful for the miracle of her surgery with Dr. Klem and his team, and would recommend him to anyone having any kind of spinal difficulty. If this website were to permit me to, I would give him 10 stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Klem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.