ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Needleman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Needleman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Trustable , Dependable Doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2016

He has been my pediatrician for the last 6 years. Very much experienced, trustable and dependable doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hes OK

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I went to see him a week after I was discharged from the hospital suffering from a concussion. The hospital told me to follow up with a family doctor so I went and saw him. My mother asked if there was any neurologist I could see. He gave a list that covered our insurance. He said he thought it wasn't necessary to see one. Its been TWO YEARS and still have brain injury/damage. I'd like to see what he would say about that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Superb doctor, especially if you are not always eager to be sent home with a bunch of drugs without reason. He has been my child's pediatrician for 3 years now and we love him. Very gentle with the child- its a treat to watch him handle a newborn. As a medical writer engaged in reading and writing for and with physicians, I find Dr Needleman to be outright " the best in the business".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

I feel Dr. Needleman is very honest and up front with everything. He is to the point and will tell it like it is. I appreciated that when we met at the Bridgewater office. I was still looking for a pcp for my son and as a 1st time mom I needed guidance and advice. He LISTENED to my questions and comments. He took the time to make me feel comfortable by letting me speak. He wouldn't cut me off and rush to answer my questions before I was finished speaking. I have heard negative comments about Dr. Needleman from other parents saying "he tells me how to take care of my kid" and "Im the mom so I will decide how to take care of my child". And you will because you are the parent and parents will decide for them selves what they want to do. But, a man with so much experience and with children of his own will just tell you what is best for your child in an honest and upfront way. Thank you Dr. Needleman for all your honesty and advice :)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Needleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.