ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Williams?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Nightmare Due To Wrong Prescription

Posted on February 28th, 2015

I got the wrong prescription on my first visit and figured it out after being in bed and really sick for a week. Luckily, my wife suggested I stop taking the medication prescribed by Dr. Williams. It gets worse. The prescription that was sent to my pharmacy was NOT the prescription that Dr. Williams prescribed. It was the prescription that his assistant told me before I met Dr. Williams that I would be given. In other words, the PA overrode the Doctor's prescription and chose another one for me. And worse. I called to ask that the right prescription be sent to my pharmacy and got two calls back. I got one from the PA lecturing me on why I should take the prescription he gave me. I got another one from the Doctor apologizing for his PA's actions and promising that I would get reimbursed for the wrong prescription and that a new one would be issued for the right medication immediately. What happened next is that they sent the same WRONG prescription to the pharmacy, AGAIN! The pharmacy then reached out to the Doctor's office to follow up and a week later nothing has happened. I consider myself lucky that I was only in bed sick for a week and that something worse did not come of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good human, a good doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2015

So reassuring, so supportive to encounter such a positive and receptive human as Dr. Jack Williams. From the first moment he opens the door to meet you, he conveys support and concern, but with such sincere kindness! With that reassurance, healing can start that first moment. The bonus: he's an excellent surgeon. I had a blocked sphenoid sinus (who knew I even had one!), and he corrected my problem with one successful surgery. Little wonder he's earned 4 stars. I concur!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Update to my previous review. He performed a septoplasty and turbinate reduction in November. After suffering from sinus and nasal congestion for a little over a year, I could breath out of my nose as soon as I woke up from surgery! A month has passed and I've continued to see positive results with my breathing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent 2nd opinion

Posted on June 24th, 2014

Jack Williams was my second opinion for my nasal issues that have not responded to medications or sprays. I see another doc in the practice whom I like and trust a lot who was concerned about putting me on more nasal sprays and pursuing surgery. Sadly, he was not giving me options as to how to treat the problem, so I was getting frustrated. I was really nervous about this appointment, mainly for fear of not getting a solution to my problem. Not only did Jack put me at ease right away and recommended surgery (septoplasty), but also said he would talk to my regular ENT about why I should have a septoplasty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best ENT

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Dr WILLIAMS HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 15 YEARS. HE IS VERY CARRING AND ALWAYS WILL GO OUT OF THE NORM TO HELP EVEN WHEN HE IS OUT OD TOWN!! I WILL RECOMEND DR WILLIAMS TO ANYONE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2009

Genial, professional, reassuring, down-to-earth. Excellent with my child - ensured my son wasn't daunted by the procedure. Fully recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jack Williams Review

Posted on August 18th, 2008

He was very curtious, considerate, and caring. He actually listened to what I had to say before diagnosing my problem. He was honest, and I felt very relaxed and safe when I had my tonsillectomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.