ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jackie Williamson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jackie Williamson?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr Williamson was listed as being in network for my blue cross blue shield insurance plan, but when I got there the receptionist said they don't take my plan because it is a pathway x. It would have been better if the receptionist would have asked about my plan when I made the appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Really cares!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jim Fowler

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Great Doctor and Practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2011

Dr.Williamson was great. She knew my issues and well she was honest and direct you don"t find many doctors like her. She was great. Her nurse or medical assistant was pleasant and made me feel at ease. Also she explained all that was going to happen during my physical, she was sweet. I believe her name is Josie. I will strongly suggest this office of care to all i know...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, caring, easy to talk to, listens, professional with personal touch

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Dr. Williamson is a great doctor. I have been a patient of hers for about six years. She is very approachable and easy to talk to, and is kind of motherly. She will help you with any issue, including female annual checkups and antidepressant issues and even birth control. She will counsel you about any concern you have without being judgmental. She basically covers all of your general practitioner concerns but very thoroughly and with a wide spectrum mentality and with true caring. There is nothing more I could ask for in a general practitioner. She does her job thoroughly, professionally, with genuine concern for the whole person, and always listens and goes above & beyond. Her office staff is always nice as well, as is her nurse. The waiting time for an appointment has always been very reasonable and she has always seemed to run on time. Furthermore, she seems to accept lots of insurances, as mine has changed several times over the years and she has always been a provider for whoever I have had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience, knowledge, and caring

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Dr. Williamson takes the time to understand and diagnose the whole person. As as primary care physician she will recognize and treat most illnesses, but she will also recognize when it is time for a specialist. What's more, she can manage and oversee a complete health plan. Experience, knowledge, and caring are the words to use.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Assembly line type atmosphere - go elsewhere for anything besides a runny nose.

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

First off, the medical office is located on the top level above a fitness center. On their website they make it look like it's the whole building with different floors and physicians offices. Upon check in I noticed there was a dog behind the receptionist's desk! Not to mention while I was checking in, the dog decided to have an "accident", there has to be something against a health code with that. I love animals but not at my dr's office. I waited almost an hour for the dr. For a urine test, they have all their "cups" in a bin in a bathroom, you just take one and write your name on it with a sharpie they keep in the bathroom. Not very professional. For the dr visit itself I was not impressed either. Although the physician was nice, she did not really hear my issue nor treat it. She actually performed a test (from the urine sample) I had already told her and the nurse before her, that I did not want performed. Stated a few obvious things that were more common sense than medical knowledge - wrote me an Rx for an Rx strength version of Zantac and sent me on my way. In a nutshell, this was an assembly line type office facility that does not know how to treat the whole person. They simply check your vitals and dole out prescriptions as cures. I do not recommend this place to anyone unless you are desperate & have something VERY basic, pretty much know what it is, and need an Rx (like sinus infection or a strep throat type scenario). If any troubleshooted care beyond that is needed go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

SHe makes me a bit uncomfortable. I also have severe panic attacks which she told me to just try and think positive. I eventually had to go to the hospital when it became so severe. This cost a lot of time and money that could have been avoided if she would have just prescribed me something.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jackie Williamson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.