ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Skiwski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Skiwski?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

I loved this office in 2009 and 2010 when my oldest daughter was going here and can't wait to get regular insurance so we can go back her again. We only moved doctors bc they no long we're taking Alabama Medicaid. :(

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best, most compassionate Doctor I have ever known.

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Dr. Ski will get to the bottom of the problem, quickly and efficiently with as much grit as it takes to accomplish the task to make your child well. He combines the old ways with the new and don't mind saying , "I don't know but we will find out." And he does find out. He is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever met, although he may sound a brash sometimes. That is just part of his " we will get to the bottom of this problem" demeanor. Our family loves him dearly. God Bless you Jacob Skiwski. We are so thankful God put you in our lives.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor!

Posted on January 20th, 2013

Had my son in here dozens of times and he is very good. A little 'old school' which i like. When out of town we went to another Dr that gave us a totally wrong diagnosis and antibiotics. My soon kept getting worse so rushed home to Dr Ski and found out he did NOT have a bacterial infection.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician

Posted on October 6th, 2011

i was having some problems with my old ped. when my daughter was diagnosed with ecoli and a uti at two weeks old. When I asked gor a second opinion(which is in patient bill of rights) she cussed me out n slammed the door. Dr. skiwski came in and explained everything to me and he has been her pediatrician ever since. He is excellent with his patience, and has never misdiagnosed my daughter!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Caring for your patients!!!

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I recently had twins that was born at 34 weeks so they were preemies one of them also had a cleft lip/palate so Dr. Jacob Skiwski does not want him to get sick at all but when I called to make an appointment they tell me they are booked up so I called back to speak to the Mgr. of the office she tells me the same thing and adds that she can't even make and appointment for me tomorrow!! What kinda doc office is that??? I will be finding my 7 kids a new pediatrician. I like Dr. Jacob Skiwski but there is no excuse for turning away a 3 month old baby that is sick. Not caring about your patients at all is exactly what that is.

Doctor's Response

Here at the clinic we want to be able to take care of all our patients but unfortunately, there are times in the year that are very busy due to the increase of illness in the community. During these times, the appointments for the clinic are often booked after 30 minutes of opening, even though we reserve appointments each day for people to schedule the same day they call. We have appointment times to decrease the amount of wait time and the spread of illness. We are currently looking for another pediatrician to accommodate our patient's needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love & Thankful to You!

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I really enjoy coming to visit this office, I have three small children. When one gets sick or ill all of them feel the same way. Even though, I sometimes get the CFNP, I still enjoy the professionalism and expertise of this office. Thanks for helping and May God Bless

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Dr. Jacob Skiwski is one of the most caring pediatricians I have ever known. He is a very knowledgable physician, but more than that he genuinely cares about your child and their health. That is a hard combination to find. My children love him and he cares for them as if they were his own. That speaks volumns for me!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2009

I would not take my kids back to this doctor. He came in, looked at my child and spent 2 minutes with her. Very short and unprofessional

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on October 27th, 2009

Love this doc. He took care of my little girl when she was a preemie weighing just over 2 lbs. She could have been shipped to another hospital, but he kept her close to home. I have always been pleased with the care that he and his staff have provided.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Skiwski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.