The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacobo Lama Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.5
  • 19
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacobo Lama?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

STOP

Posted on February 8th, 2017

First of all I would not recommend this office to anyone. Phones ring off the hook and no one answer when I do get on hold on someone I get put on hold for toooo long. And never come back so i have to hang up and call back then i get put back on hold. I called back and asked for Office administrator and the girl said she is not available. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE if the patient is dying matter of well DIE because the only care for the money and not for the patient's health. RUDE STAFF, RUDE EMPLOYEES.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STOP

Posted on February 8th, 2017

First of all I would not recommend this office to anyone. Phones ring off the hook and no one answer when I do get on hold on someone I get put on hold for toooo long. And never come back so i have to hang up and call back then i get put back on hold. I called back and asked for Office administrator and the girl said she is not available. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE if the patient is dying matter of well DIE because the only care for the money and not for the patient's health. RUDE STAFF, RUDE EMPLOYEES.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

employee

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

i dont know what is going on. lately there has been changes in the office staff. my jari i will miss you darling and i hope and wish you the best wherever you went. you were working there for a long time and you used to be my #1. it was my pleasure

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on December 9th, 2016

VERY FRIENDLY AND LOVING STAFF THE DR ON THE OTHER HAND ARE VERY CARING AND SPEND TIME WITH PATIENTS TO SATISFY THEIR MEDICAL NEEDS.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CASHIER

Posted on December 9th, 2016

I LOVE DR LAMA HE IS THE BEST DR I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Management not so professional what so ever she will scream at the employees in front of patients without any problem. That is not professional and very very unacceptable for coming from the Dr wife.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BE AWARE

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Please be aware! Don't go unless you just want to waste you time and money. The doctor along with with staff do not care about their patients health. All they care about is charging your insurance. Their medical diagnosis are beyond inaccurate!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor ,bad staff

Posted on January 21st, 2016

The doctor is absolutely wonderful , the problem is the staff... They're incredible unorganized and lack of good customer service. Will change your appointment time and advise you on the SAME date. Or put you in an excessive hold just to confirm an appointment or to ask a question. Is truly a shame ....it could be a great place to be taken care of.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Very much trouble working with CarePlus to get preauthorization for necessary DME supplies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

All they care is to charge for the visit and don't care about your urgency

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be prepared to wait hours

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Doctors over schedule, it happens and we all know it. Spending more than two hours in the waiting room, waiting be called back for an appointment, however, is beyond the pale. Under no circumstances would I ever recommend a doctor who had such an utter disregard for his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I love this doctor. Very professional and care for his patients. I would recommend him to everyone. Also staff very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacobo Lama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Haines City, FL.