ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacques Stassart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacques Stassart?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Not recommended.

Posted on May 27th, 2016

We went to this clinic years ago and I put it out of my mind until an article reminded me of our infertility and experience at that clinic. Dr. Stassart was extremely arrogant and the clinic itself had a toxic atmosphere. The IVF protocol was very cookie-cutter and did not take into account our specific and very unique situation. At one point he raised his voice with me, stood up, and slammed something down on his desk angrily because I asked him a question (innocently) and I guess he didn't like being questioned. He has a god complex. For people who like to do their own research and ask questions rather than blindly following orders, this is not the clinic for you. I also got a toxic feeling from many of the nurses and other staff. From more recent reviews it looks like nothing much has changed. The people who are happy most likely got lucky and had a successful pregnancy, although my negative review has nothing to do with not being successful there. After two failed IVF cycles at the clinic we stopped treatment and I had a healthy pregnancy on our own. Even IUI cycles at a different clinic (CRM) previously had at least resulted in pregnancy, although miscarried. We spent a miserable several months trying to deal with that clinic and I can never get that time or money back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Dr. Stassart gave us all of the facts we needed to in order to make educated decisions. There are really hard decisions to make in the ivf process and a lot the general public does not know. I have always known I am not great with understanding medical "lingo". With him you do not need to know anything, he explains the process and what you need to know to fit you and make you feel comfortable with your decisions. He also takes into consideration that there are a lot of discomforts associated with ivf for the mom and tries to decrees the level of discomfort as much as he possibly can. We are overjoyed with the success and how the process went. One try and we were pregnant! Stassart is hands down amazing at what he does. He has a true dedication to his job and his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse medical service and outcome I ever got, but them the highest I ever paid

Posted on May 4th, 2015

The doctors in this clinic were very impatient during discussions. This happened very time both during office visits and before procedures. We wanted more explanations on something the doctor told us previously, the doctor got very impatient. If we notified them our need to reschedule an appointment even 3 days prior to our appointment, they would charge us additional 25%. They were even more upset knowing that we wanted to go to other clinic for better service. More ridiculously, after we paid them more than $20K out of our own pocket, they insisted on getting additional $30.00 from us in order to print out our medical record. Even worse, the doctor promised results at the sales presentation to a group of prospective patients, but later during office visits, the doctor would give you all kind of reasons why your expectations should be much lower. The closer to the procedure date, the more reasons the nurses and doctor would lower your expectations and told you that should be the normal outcome. They provided zero follow-up after your visit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stassart is EXCELLENT!

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Doctor Stassart is a very skilled IVF doctor and I whole heartenly recommend him. I felt completely confident and at ease under the care of Dr. Stassart throughout the entire IVF process. What I especially enjoyed about his care was his honesty and compassion towards our situation. We could feel how much he cared about making our little mirical come true. He was confident that we would be able to get pregnant and we did! My boys are now 12 weeks old. I will be forever grateful for Dr. Stassart and the entire team at RMIA. Thank you!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are better clinics in the area

Posted on September 29th, 2011

The biggest problem with Dr. Stassart is his staff. His schedulers are awful, delaying us over 6 months between cycles. His lab staff is incompetent, unable to thaw embryos without losing 60% of them or thaw sperm without losing 100% TWICE. Dr. Stassart messed up my med protocol, costing us thousands of dollars in extra meds and ultrasounds. I was in tears nearly daily from interactions with his staff. They were unbelievably mean and also outright wrong most of the time. Dr. Stassart was never available for me to talk to. He traveled most of the time and did not see me himself on any of my office visits. He only appeared for procedures and didn't want to hear about problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physicin

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Amazing staff and caring physician! I cannot thank you enough for all you do at RMIA through all the emotional rollercoasters! Dr. Stassart is very compassionate and professional. Thank you again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

Going to RMIA was one of the BEST medical decisions that I have made! Dr. Stassart is calm, caring, and thorough. He is incredibly knowledgeable about his field and was able to discuss several options for my husband and I. He never made any promises but I always left the clinic feeling hopeful and I knew I was in the best care possible. A couple months after my initial visit, I got a call from the clinic letting me know I was pregnant! Our daughter turns one this month and we would like to say a HUGE thank you to Dr.Stassart (and the entire RMIA staff) for the wonderful experience we had at your clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great RE!

Posted on June 15th, 2011

We have had all around positives since my first informational call. Quick and caring responses from staff and doctor. He was knowledgeable and straight forward, which we so appreciated! He gave us realistic hopes. This clinic (Woodbury) is heads above any others we dealt with in MN or Seattle.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Don't wast you your time with RMIA and Jacques P. Stassart, MD. Both my wife and I wasted a day driving down to Woodbury, Only to find out he had not reviewed our records (we were told he would review them before for we arrive) That was how out consultation started and it went down hill from there. By the end of our consultation (which we cut short)my wife was nearly in tears and I had to calm down before getting in the can for the three hour drive back have. I would recommend looking elsewhere!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2009

Dr. Stassart still remembers me and my reproductive issues and it has been over 3 years! Very sensitive and caring Dr!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacques Stassart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.