The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jake Powell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

5.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jake Powell?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

He's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

He is my primary physician and I live hundred and 150miles away. I trust him completely with my health. He treats you like you are the only patient he has all day. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes the time to make a difference

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I am very happy that I am able to see Dr. Powell as my primary physician. He is intelligent, caring and sincere. I have recommended him to my close friends and family and they are all pleased with the high quality care that he gives each one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Great,Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

awesome!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who listens......and cares

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr.Jake Powell is the physician that mosteveryone seeks for their family doctor...and those who are under his care are indeed fortunate. His manner, ability tolisten and speak in terms that his patients understand is remarkable. He also remembers the importance of a smile.He's just the best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jake

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Good Doc knows his stuff and seems to care even for this cranky old man

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jake Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on April 15th, 2008

He is a rare Dr. that actually listens to your symptons and genuinely cares!!!!!I travel 150Miles one way to see him. He is a great internal Medicine Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jake Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.