ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamal Mahdavian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamal Mahdavian?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Good surgical experiences

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Dr Mahdavian met me at health alliance emergency dept, watched over me for a couple of days in hospital & performed surgery on my septic colon, followed up every day I was there and reversed my ileostomy within 5 weeks. I am very grateful for his skills, he saved me! Highly recommend him and his office staff is just great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon.

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Excellent. Saw him on Thursday and had gallbladder surgery the following Monday. Listened, explained,. I highly recommend Dr Mahdavian....very little pain after surgery....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

this surgeon is very competent and compassionate. He spoke to me like my equal, did not talk down to me. answered my questions and explained everything to me. His staff is also very competent and courteous. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. A pleasure to have in our community.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I would never reccomend this doctor to anyone. He does not care about his patients all he cares about is collecting your money and thats it. After having my surgery I am suffering more, and when you go for your follow up apt send in one of his assistants and does not even speak with you. Was in the hospital 3 days and walked passed the room only on the 3rd day came n to see if drain was taken out...Had a roommate in for 28 days after her surgery and he never came in 1 time to see what was wrong. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR ALL HE WANTS IS YOUR MONEY. My first visit he spent 5 minutes with me just to schedule surgery and left....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon.

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

If you need a surgeon Dr. Mahdavian is the one to choose!

Posted on April 15th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

DR Madavian

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Great staff, very good surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamal Mahdavian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.