ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hunt?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Kind compassionate and very well educated on all the medications how they work and explains them easily to the patient. I have seen lots of psychiatrist in my life and he is by far the best.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2014

I would highly recommend dr hunt .. He is very easy down to earth person And doesn't make me feel rushed . He has Helped me very much and I hope he doesn't retire Soon too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2011

Dr Hunt has a down to earth manner which is balanced by his caring and sense of humor. He only sees me every other month but he always recalls all the details of my life that I have shared and while he makes me feel he is " in the trenches with me" he is also able to bring a no nonsense attitude that grounds a person while showing his compassion. He is able to make you feel at ease and comfortable talking to him about the most horrible things - and he validates your feelings without an outpouring of false empathy. I always leave feeling I have a better perspective on things and have gained some new insight. I recommend him without reservation. A truly skilled and caring professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2010

I have been a patient at this office since 2006 and visit Dr. Hunt 4-6 times per year. I really like Dr. Hunts style and the very descrete and professional way in which this office operates. I know Dr. Hunt cares a great deal for his patients he doesn't just sling meds at you like other doctors. I would recommend him without any hesitations and i sincerely hope that he does'nt retire any time soon. Even though his rates are high, I feel like i'm getting my moneys worth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.