The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wheeler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wheeler?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Mr Wheeler is a wise doctor who quickly analyzes the situation and acts accordingly. I am very glad that he was my doctor when I gave birth to my daughter. I felt safe and knew that all will be well, as Mr. Wheeler inspires confidence. Despite the fact that I do not know English and he understood me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Mr Wheeler is a wise doctor who quickly analyzes the situation and acts accordingly. I am very glad that he was my doctor when I gave birth to my daughter. I felt safe and knew that all will be well, as Mr. Waller inspires confidence. Despite the fact that I do not know English and he understood me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I was disappointed with my experience. He told me that I needed a hysterectomy and really did not offer any other options. I felt like he was in a hurry and he didn't appear to be interested in answering my questions. I went to see another doctor and ended up having a much smaller surgery which was done in the office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Establishing as new patient; very thorough review of medical history & discussions of specific areas of current or future concern; open to input from patient to incorporate into long-term treatment plan. The best physician I have encountered to date while establishing new practitioners after relocating from previous home of 40 yrs. I'm in the medical field & he listens to my input & knowledge regarding my own health & expertise. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Very nice, professional and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

My OBGYN retired after he was my doctor for 35 years. I was really anxious about seeing Dr. Wheeler. I was very pleased. He made me feel comfortable about having to make the change.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wheeler

Posted on August 30th, 2011

BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO. HE PERFORMS MY ANNUAL SURGERY AND I COME OUT FEELING BETTER EACH TIME! HIS NURSE CHERYL IS RUDE THOUGH, AND SHE IS ALWAYS RUDE. IT'S BAD WHEN YOU MAKE APPT'S B/C YOUR SCARED TO JUST CALL AND ASK THE NURSE!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid Him

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Arrogant, uncaring, terrible staff and I can go on. He appeared to be in too much of a hurry to address my problem. I would never go back to see him or anyone else in that office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.