The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Altieri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Altieri?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Spends time with you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, compassionate physician

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Dr. Jim is kind, upbeat, patient and caring. He has good listening skills and you never feel rushed. We have been going to him for several years and there is no better doctor out there.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

New to area and randomly picked Dr. A. I couln't believe my luck in choosing Dr. A. He was very personable , thorough and listened to what I had to say. He made a very homesick patient feel welcome and feel at home.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Alteri for about 6 years now and he is by far the best doctor i have been to. He is always courteous and spends all the time necessary to hear about my health concerns. He is so good i have recently started to take my mother to him and she likes him a lot. I wish all my doctor's were like him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, Alteri, Dr. Tammi Watts

Posted on July 19th, 2012

This is the best group of doctors out there. I recommend them to everyone I know.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him, great doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Altieri for many years now and have always received wonderful service from him and his staff. He has a great bed side manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family practice provider

Posted on March 27th, 2009

I've been going to Dr. Altiere for almost 10 years now. My wife, adult children, in-laws and other that I know go to him as well. He is a caring physician who takes the time to get to know not only you and your healthcare related information but also gets to know your family dynamics which may impact your health. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

best doctor i have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Altieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.