The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burke?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

A caring physician with interpersonal ability and honest dialogue with patients. A friend as well as a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Organizational Skills

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Has horrible organizational skills and took forever to schedule a surgery. He rarely returned any calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not too many doctors left in the world like Dr Burke...AMAZING

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

My doctors office called Dr Burke on a Thursday at 4:30 pm. He wanted to see my daughter the next morning. We waited a little while because he was in surgery but when we did meet him, he would not perform surgery until a CT Scan was completed. His staff found a hospital that could run a scan on Tuesday and he was able to perform surgery on Friday. He and his staff have been amazing thru all of this. It has been a week and two days since I have met him and we see him again on Friday for a follow up. He surgery was a success and my daughter is on a road to recovery. I recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2011

After my mom's appointment, Dr. Burke was going to review her chart and call us the "next couple of days". It has been 2 weeks now and we have not heard from him. We have left 3 message with not return calls. Very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wound patient

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.