The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bakerink Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bakerink?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

I Find Doc Bakerink a ver y Caring Doc to his patient

Posted on September 28th, 2013

I will highly recommend Dr. Bakerink to all my friends. What I find about him being a Doc. of my daughter he is caring, either he is not in his clinic you can still talk to him when it comes to emergency. I don't find any dislike about his staff or his clinic. Plus he is not selfish Doc. He actually volunteer for Free to the community of Las Vegas ,remember FREE ok. That's how much he cares about people. Especially to the needy. Who cannot afford to see pay the Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Amazing

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Dr. Bakerink is phenomenal! We chose him as our pediatrician for our first baby and we are more than happy. Hes courteous, calm, very knowledgable, and most importantly we don't feel as if we are just another patient. He handles our baby with care and shows true interest in his well being. We HIGHLY recommend Dr.Bakeri nk.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2011

I have known Dr. Bakerink for years. When I had my first child there was no doubt where we would go.He is very kind, has a relaxed manner with both parents and children, and places a lot of emphasis on the parents' gut feelings- he encourages input and opinions from parents. He never makes you feel like you're crazy for asking questions.The office IS busy, however, I take that as a good sign! Cold and flu season is a nightmare and even though we've been friends for years, I happily see the PA's in the office. They are closely supervised and if something looks serious, Dr. Bakerink is ALWAYS available. I prefer that he focuses on the more serious cases and well-baby visits; my kids can see a PA for a cold or sore throat. I've recommended many friends and not one has been disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been A Patient For 10 Years

Posted on July 16th, 2010

I've been with Bakerink since my first daughter was 4 months old. I have three girls. He is very good with little ones. One of my girls has asthma and he is very caring and has given nothing but excellent treatment to my daughter. My daughter has been hospitalized multiple times and he has always been attentive and great in the hospitals. I love Dr. Bakerink.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never get to see him

Posted on May 8th, 2008

After my daughter has been a patient for a year, we have only seen him once and that was to get shots. Everytime my special needs child has a medical need he is never available and I have to see a PA or other physician. This office is too busy to receive quality care, which is why we are leaving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bakerink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.