ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Baumgartner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baumgartner?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

The best of the Best

Posted on January 30th, 2012

I went to one dr for my son, and right off hand I did not like him, then I went to Dr.b and Loved him, not only did he take care my my son, he took care of me, and my cousion, he is an amazing dr,

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2010

I love Dr. Baumgartner and his staff. He and Amy have been taking good care of my son since he was born at Hermann hospital. He and his staff have patience and compasion for his patient's. I would not trade him in for any other doctor. Some doctors tend to forget that there patients and there family are human, have feelings also, and when there are children involved not only are they treating the kids but also have to take care of their parents. We have our share of "the rollercoaster" ride but like he said but have patience it has to stop some time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Dr. Baumgartner is one of the most amazing doctors and simply one of the most caring and dedicated men I've ever met. He goes above and beyond what most doctors do, and is genuinely interested in your condition and in the way you feel and live. There is no question in my mind that we were blessed to have him as a doctor - there is no other neurosurgeon in the US that I would have rather had working on my daughter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baumgartner Is Awesome!

Posted on January 20th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr, Baumgartner! Our son was born with a Meningocele. Dr. Baumgartner was great throughout the whole process from start to finish, very caring, has a wonderful bedside manner, and is an excellent Neurosurgeon, you cannot go wrong having him take care of your child, he is WONDERFUL!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Baumgartner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.