The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Bellor Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

i think his is great

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

I had been everywhere before I went to Dr. Bellor, but he was the last specialist I had to see. He listened and gave thoughtful answers, discussing options as they arose. He knows medicines but also knows when they are not the best option. For example, as part of my therapy he recommended removing some items from my diet and because I was diligent, I haven't been on pain medications since. I recommend him without any reservations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great...if you can get an appointment

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Bellor himself is a great and caring doctor. The office is small so he keeps up with patient traffic pretty well. However, when I selected to call and make my follow up appointment when my schedule was available I found only an answering machine....for months. I have been trying for months to get another appointment and no one has called me back. I'm going to have to resort to seeing another doctor because I can't get a response.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2009

I have a very difficult diagnosis but throughout the years Dr. Bellor has been one of the few doctors who listened, and has always treated my pain and symptoms adequetly. He is kind of a quiet person, but he gets the job done! One of the few really good doctors I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassion

Posted on November 11th, 2009

I think Dr. Bellor is extremely compassionate. I've been seeing him for about 4 years, and he always listens and cares about what I'm saying. He's also been very patient and tenacious treating my problem, since I've had so many problems with side effects from medication. I have recommended him to all my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smile sometimes

Posted on May 16th, 2008

I have been seen by Dr. Bellor on 3 occasions and I haven't made the doctor patient connection yet. This is a person you're opening up to with your complaints and he needs to show a bit more compassion. I think he's a bit distant!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Bellor Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.