The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Beretta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

74 Ratings • 27 Comments

3.8
  • 41
  • 7
  • 8
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Beretta?

Showing 12 of 74 Ratings

lil pump

Posted on November 1st, 2017

idk who you are but I'm writing about you in a paper on the computer :)your welcome ma'am

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2017

he should have his license taken away. all he cares is money not your pain.. he spent no time with his patient. DR.Beretta needs to get out of practice..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pretty Good

Posted on November 5th, 2016

I've never had to wait very long at all. I only wish he would close the door when you are there on your visit so that you could speak with him without other patients hearing what you say, and I wish he spent more time. He's in and out and you have to stop him in the hall if you have a question because he's so fast. That's if you can catch him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Dr Beretta is always on time. I rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes form my scheduled appointment time. My initial visit was very long and involved an in dept evaluation. He listens to my issues at each visit and makes adjustments as needed. Compared to other pain management doctors I have seen, his blocks are very precise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

I wish he would talk to me more and not just send his nurse back in to see me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Exceptional pain management doctor, who provides effective treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

I used dr beretta for a couple of year look the ease of his appointments He is the only person dr I have used that the nerve blocks work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

I felt totally at ease with Dr Beretta, he listened to my concerns and cared about how this medical condition was affecting my life. He assured me we would find the best treatment for me. I think he is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on April 14th, 2015

When I first saw Dr. Beretta I could not hold my head up because of the pressure on my neck. That was twelve years ago and I am still painting houses for a living. Dr. Beretta really cares for his patients. Because of Dr. Beretta I am able to live a normal life. I really don't understand the negative reviews.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

This doctor spent a lot of time explaining what was wrong and what to do to fix it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Beretta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.