ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bruckner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bruckner?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Hip 10 years ago

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Absolutely no problem with the hip, but bone fragments got into the muscle, had to have radiation and thus never regained 100% range of motiion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

I had a right total hip replacement by Dr Bruckner and he is truly amazing!! Hi would highly recommend him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Bruckner gave me my life back. I have had 2 hip replacements by him and I am back to doing what I love best: water skiing, hiking, snow skiing, yoga. Thank you Dr. B, I have referred many people to you and will continue doing so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr Bruckners is the best Dr I've ever had. He is very very good at what he does. I am so glad I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best hip dr there is

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Very very excellent care and a very successful surgery of both my hip replacements. Everything went just as dr explained and everyone involved were very good. I have no pain and I can do anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Dr Bruckner knew we were just coming in for a consult, but was patient and informative. He answered all questions, and sent us home with a stack of informational paperwork. It only took two calls before his appointment scheduler called us back, then she got us in in less than 2 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Both hip scopes still a success after 4yrs

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Back in 2011, I had both the LT and the RT hips evaluated and repaired at the Bellevue location. The surgery staff was competent. They made me comfortable by showing noticible methods to prevent accidents, like operating on the wrong hip or the wrong patient. At that time, Dr. Bruckner was just returning from his own surgery. Unlike other Dr.s he didn't make snap judgements based on an X-ray. He confirmed what he saw with additional MRIs and then said several times that he'd get an accurate assessment during the surgery. He was right. During the surgery, the LT hip had severe problems and issues, which he noted on the video, and corrected. Thank you for such great medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lots of better docs and better patient care elsewhere

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Awful staff and wait time; no one cared we had waited over an hr. Given limited information about his problem, told when do you want your knee replacement? and left the room after giving a cortisone shot with no warning; blood pressure highly elevated with no precautions. Stay away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OS around and well worth the wait!

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Outstanding, highly skilled physician with an equally professional staff. Great results. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Definitely a smart guy, lots of experience. Seems to know a lot of what's wrong with little more than a glance at aviable information. hopefully he has had enough experience that it's a sixth sense. Unfortunately I waited almost an hour & 1/2 in the waiting room. Also, I had to call more than a couple times before getting an appointment even after a referring doctor tried to make an appointment. I guess well see how the recovery goes!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steve S

Posted on September 21st, 2011

I had a very rare bone tumor and he was spot on in the analysis and surgery. Competant, caring, and injects levity into the conversation. Come in and talk to him after you have done your research and you will see the competancy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2nd Scope better care

Posted on August 1st, 2011

This is my 2nd hip scope (on the other hip) this year from Dr. Bruckner for a car/bike accident. Unlike other Dr.s, Bruckner says what he can and cannot fix. Also, they must be reading these reviews, because the 6-7 times I've been in since first review, it appears that the staff (Nurse Debbie) has more help and they appear more relaxed.Keep up the good work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bruckner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.