ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bruffey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bruffey?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Sincere, Pragmatic and Excellent Patient Care

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

I am glad that I know if my condition requires the skill and serivce of Dr. James Bruffey regarding my spinal issue, I feel confident that he has my best interest at heart. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The bset

Posted on April 26th, 2016

He did two surgerys and perfect Both times. He's the best. That's why he is busy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bruffey is the best

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Very caring and intelligent! Thorough workup and diagnosis. I was noticeably better the day after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best spine surgery doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Very knowledgeable and professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Dr. Bruffey performed my spinal fusion and I've never had pain since then.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

It's been 2 years post surgery for a spinal fusion L4-L5; L5-S1, I no longer wake up in pain and feel fantastic. I managed the pain in many different ways for 8 years, then I became chronic and nothing helped. I was very nervous choosing Dr. Bruffey when we first met, I was afraid of the surgery and trusting him with such an important job. I grew to know how competent and trustworthy he is, my successful outcome being a direct result. I feel so fortunate that I found him, my gratitude towards Dr. Bruffey is ineffable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Cares about the patient above all else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2013

Love Dr. Bruffey and his staff! Couldn't be happier with him and my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST overall physician

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Dr. Bruffey and his team (Jamie-clin RN & Lois-Scheduler) are the best group of people I've ever been treated by. Back surgery is no joke-particularly @ my (relatively) young age so I was not thrilled to say the least. They put all my fears to rest immediately. Jamie is always around when I have some silly question and is undoubtedly one of the nicest people I've ever met. She's amazing at her job & it's obvious she loves it. I recommend all my friends who have back problems to his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely wonderful doctor...

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I am so happy I finally found Dr. Bruffey after years of back problems/surgeries, as all the other doctors didn't quite "fit the bill." He told me more about my condition in the first 15 minutes of my initial visit than all my other doctors put together throughout my whole life! He is so wonderful at explaining things, and really cares about his patients. He performed my spinal fusion, and everything went perfectly. I highly recommend this incredible doc, and I'm sure you will love him too!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Had a lammie over five years ago and am doing so good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit

Posted on March 27th, 2009

First impression good; affable man with grasp of problems and abiblity to discuss without talking down. Diagnosis seems accurate, discussion of treatment options reasonable. Liked him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bruffey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.