ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barton Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barton Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

We are so fortunate to have been referred to for my

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on August 12th, 2014

The doctor did not listen to me, I almost was not allowed to speak. Very cold and uninterested. The doctor did not explain the condition to me, he did not seem to care. I left the office crying without getting bloodwork done. I wasted a co-pay but it was better to go to a different doctor that has a better bedside manner. I would not recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Just got diagnosed with CML. I walked in his office knowing only of high CBC's, nothing else. He spent nearly an hour with my wife and I as he explained everything to us. Although I have only seen him three times thus far, two visits and a bone marrow biopsy, I feel that he his someone we can trust. He is on top of everything from FMLA paperwork to getting the medications approved. I will and have already recommend his services to anyone who asks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself the hassel

Posted on October 1st, 2013

I really wonder if Dr. Barton is going senile. He has become rude with his patients and very outdated. He does not stay current with studies in the medical field and it really shows. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Dr Barton diagnosed my DZ about 20 years ago and continues to treat me. He stays abreast of new therapies and assisted me when I needed to see another MD for a related problem, (not Dr Barton's specialty) He's everything one could want in a doctor, knowledge and a hard worker in staying current in a rapidly changing field. Plus he's a good guy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barton Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.