The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chow Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

this is no longer Dr. Chow's phone number. He is retired!!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and comfortable dr

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr Chow was the best and most comfortable ob/gyn I have ever had. In August, when I saw him last, he said he'd see me again in February. Needless to say, I was puzzled and a bit concerned when I received a letter saying he was retiring. I truly hope he is doing ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Most Amazing Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr. Jame Chow is the finest doctor I have ever met. He is knowledgable, empathetic and compassionite. He is my hero.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I was waiting for a different doctor for over an hour at the same doctor's office as Dr. Chow. After complaining about the wait, Dr. Chow took me as his patient immediately and has been on time ever since. He is very professional and friendly. His assistant, Katherine, is also wonderful! A great pair. I feel very comfortable around the both of them and highly recommend them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. JAMES CHOW

Posted on December 27th, 2010

DR. Chow is one of a kind. He is always very professional not only in apperance but in his behavior as well. He is always on time for his patients. He is an amazing Physician and everyone that is lucky enough to be his patient is always treated wonderfully. His staff is great. He is a superior surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.