ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Calmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Calmes?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Same Negative Experience

Posted on March 9th, 2017

This happened a couple years ago but since another person had my same experience, I wanted to include mine. When I had an extreme flare-up of pain, they refused to see me except as a new patient, and that would be four months. Seem not to care at all if someone is in pain. I went to physical therapy (Spectra), and that helped enormously. Can't recommend Spectra and PT highly enough. It did the trick. So all's well that ends well. Just as glad this happened as it did.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

The most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2012

Don't waste your time with this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I was completely satisfied with my first visit to Dr. Calmes. I highly recommend him to my family and friends. He seems to be a very caring and kind doctor. His staff was equally as caring. Everyone seemed to me to be very professional. I cannot say enough good about this doctor and his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rescheduling Appointments

Posted on February 21st, 2010

I have had to reschedule my Mother's appointment due to illness within the family. Staff was extremely accommodating. She lives 175 miles from Dr. Calmes office. Staff and Dr. Calmes are always very cogniznant of the distance and the fact that family members schedules to drive our mother to the appointments.When working with other doctors, Dr. Calmes' staff always works with us and provides any data requested.He listens and is very willing to answer any questions that we have.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to get an appointment

Posted on May 22nd, 2008

I have been a patient several years. I had an appointment with him last May but cancelled because I had to have a knee replaced. When I was desperate to see him this May, I was told because I did not keep my appointment last May that I would have to signup as a new patient! Not very considerate of them I say!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Calmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.