ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cato Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cato?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Excellent doctor!

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. James Cato has been my personal physician for over 20 years. He is very competent; an excellent diagnostician; explains medical issues in an understandable way; and has a strong bedside manner. I have always felt that he cares about me and my good health. I highly recommend Dr. Cato! He's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnostician

Posted on October 29th, 2014

I've seen Dr. Cato for 25 years. I have a very high level of confidence in him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Dr. Cato has been our family doctor for many years. I trust his judgement completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr. Cato has been my PCP for over 15 years. He is the epitomy of what every doctor SHOULD be! He's kind, caring, listens and is spot on with his diagnoses. He also follows up when he recommends a specialist, e.g. if you don't go, he has his nurse call to gently remind you! He also has a great sense of humor - aways makes me laugh. His nursing and office staff reflect his philosophy of care -- they're wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

Dr. Cato is the quintessential doctor. He is very professional yet friendly and takes time to listen to your symptoms. Perfect bedside manner. He has always diagnosed my illness correctly and has me followup in a timely manner. His staff is courteous, friendly and very professional. He has been my doctor 27 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dr Cato does an excellent job of spending time with me on each visit and has the unique ability to focus solely on my concerns and not make me feel as if he is rushing off to his next patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treats you as an individual

Posted on September 1st, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Cato for years. He always has plenty of time for me so I don't feel like i'm just being processed through. He is able to quickly diagnose with accuracy, and will explain carefully what is going on. His approach is practical and balanced, without the sense of defensive medicine ever being practiced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2010

Have been with Dr.Cato as patient 20 yrs.A good guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.